10 Books Like Six of Crows

Six of Crows is one of the most thrilling and thought-provoking fantasy adventure novels ever released. Luckily, other books like Six of Crows have similar riveting plotlines and strong protagonists. And, the best thing? You can find them here.

1. Throne of Glass 

Throne of Glass is a heroic fictional series book by Sarah J. Maas, and it’s one of the best books like Six of Crows. It follows the life of Celaena, an assassin, who is serving a jail term until she’s summoned to participate in a contest. If she wins, she can be the king’s assassin for four years and then get her freedom.

Throne of Glass 

See on Amazon

2. The Lies of Locke Lamora

The Lies of Locke Lamora is the brainchild of renowned American writer Scott Lynch. And, it will take you to Camorr, the city of filthy canals, baroque palaces, beggars, feral children, crowded cemeteries, cripples, merchants, soldiers, and Dons. This 2006 fantasy novel also introduces you to a group of elite cons called Gentleman Bastards.

The Lies of Locke Lamora

See on Amazon

3. The Cruel Prince 

Holly Black’s The Cruel Prince is one of the best books similar to Six of Crows. The book’s storyline centers on romance, moral grayness, toxic relationships, and the life of Jude Duarte, a seventeen-year-old mortal faerie prince.

The Cruel Prince 

See on Amazon

4. Serpent & Dove

This epic thriller is one of the bestselling books like Six of Crows. The book describes a fantasized world where Church Chasseurs hunt down and burn witches. In retaliation, the witches attack.

The main character Thief Louise le Blanc decides to quit the witches. Then, she ends up with Chasseur captain Rei. Initially, the story is more romance motivated, but it gets deeper and better, featuring shades-of-gray, morality-and-empathy themes, and Christianity.

Serpent & Dove

See on Amazon

5. Graceling 

In this thrilling book like Six of Crows, Katsa Kills a man with her bare hands. Born a Graceling, Katsa is considered a rare gem in the community because of her extremely rare skills. So, her last expectation is to fall in love with a prince. Likewise, she doesn’t expect ever to learn the truth about her grace, the secret hidden miles away, a secret treacherous enough to destroy seven kingdoms.

Graceling 

See on Amazon

6. Foundryside: A Novel

Foundryside is an epic thriller about vengeance, power, and corruption. It talks about Tevanne, a fantasy city characterized by human terror and poverty.

The book unravels the story of Sancia Grado, a renowned thief whose mastery of thieving skills are so great that she tries stealing from Tevanne’s docks a guarded warehouse. While on her mission of stealing a powerful artifact, she discovers that the warehouse has already been converted into code controlled facility using the remorseless capitalist machine. Unknown to her, someone in the house wants her dead to secure the artifact for themselves.

Foundryside: A Novel

See on Amazon

7. These Violent Delights

These Violent Delights is a heart-stopping thriller about rival gangs and a monster set at the heart of Huangpu River.

The grudge between the two gangs creates chaos and makes life in the city unlivable. The center of it all is an eighteen-year-old former flapper, Juliette Cai, who returns to the city to take up the scarlet Gang’s heir role.

On the other hand is the White Flowers’ heir, Roma Motagov, who happens to be Julliette’s first betrayer and first love. Amid the fight, a monster forces Juliette and Roma to set their grudges aside and work together to settle the mayhem.

These Violent Delights

See on Amazon

8. Truthwitch 

Truthwitch talks about a continent governed by three empires where some inhabitants are born witchery. Known as Witchlands, the continent has dozens of magic types, and you’re likely to get into trouble with even the slightest of mistakes.

Out of the many witches and magicians, Safiya is a unique breed – she is a Truthwitch. The magic power she possesses is so mighty that some witches want to kill to have. Iseult, a threadwitch, can unravel the magical powers that she possesses.

The two friends’ mission is to free themselves from these magical powers and bondage. But as war starts in Witchlands, the two friends, with the help of Prince Meric, have to fight mercenaries, emperors, and princes.

Truthwitch 

See on Amazon

9. Mistborn: The Final Empire

Mistborn is a thrilling fictional book written by Brandon Sanderson. In this book, Sliver of Infinity, the Lord Ruler rules for manifold years, unleashing terror on his subjects. When everything has been lost and the city no longer has hopes, Kelsier, a heartbroken thief, discovers the powers of a Mistborn.

He converts his talents into ultimate caper using Lord Ruler as the Mark. Kelsier recruits the underworld’s cleverest and most credible allomancers.

Mistborn: The Final Empire

See on Amazon

10. The Raven Boys

The Raven Boys is the first-ever book in The Raven Cycle fictional book series written by Maggie Stiefvater. This book revolves around Blue, a girl who happens to be the only non-psychic amidst a psychics. Blue and her clairvoyant mother stand close to the soon-to-be dead walk past every year, but she never sees them.

However, during her annual ritual, a boy appears from the dark and talks to her. The boy’s name is Gansey, who happens to be a wealthy student learning at Aglionby, a local private school. And that’s where the mystery of the story begins.

The Raven Boys

See on Amazon

Conclusion

Finding books similar to Six of Crows can be challenging. Hopefully, our list can give you a headstart on what you should need to read next.


This post was proofread by Grammarly. Try it - it's FREE!

Capitalize My Title is a dynamic title capitalization tool used to make sure your titles or headlines use proper capitalization rules according to various style guides include APA, AP, MLA, and Chicago. It also counts your words and checks for grammar issues.

Prices last updated on 2022-09-10

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here